Deleting or Erasing all transactions

Deleting or Erasing all transactions

Below are instructions for removing the CostGuard transaction files. This will erase history, but does not touch your actual data files (items, vendors, locations, groups, supergroups, etc.). The quantity on hand is stored with each item, so that won’t be affected. You can always back date a count to zero to reset the current levels.

You should make a backup of your data files before deleting any files.

Please erase the following names (regardless of the extension) from your CostGuard data files. If you’re not sure of their location, click File, View CostGuard ini file, and look at the Data= setting. You must close CostGuard if it is running.

budepdet
buildmst
builddet
iadjdet
iadjmst
icntdet
icntmst
ircptdet
ircptmst
reqdet
reqmst
sadepdet
saledet
salemst
tferdet
tfermst
tfermsttmp

When you start CostGuard, the new files are created automatically.